Marketplace Music

Playlist: Augmented August

Melissa Kaplan Aug 2, 2010

Posted by Melissa Kaplan

For Marketplace Morning Report, Monday, August 2, 2010

The summer is moving forward, and momentum is building up . . . slowly. We kept it in the low tip with Billie Holiday, Death Cab and the Yeah Yeah Yeahs. Nothing over a certain decibel level. You might see this proceed throughout the month, unless we’re feeling feisty. But don’t count on it; August goes in like a lion and out like a . . . oh, wait.

  • Summertime (Organica Remix) — Billie Holiday Buy
  • Girl and the Sea — The Presets Buy
  • I Will Follow You Into the Dark — Death Cab for Cutie Buy
  • Cissy Strut — The Meters Buy
  • Maps — Yeah Yeah Yeahs Buy
  • Good Man — Josh Ritter Buy

As a nonprofit news organization, our future depends on listeners like you who believe in the power of public service journalism.

Your investment in Marketplace helps us remain paywall-free and ensures everyone has access to trustworthy, unbiased news and information, regardless of their ability to pay.

Donate today — in any amount — to become a Marketplace Investor. Now more than ever, your commitment makes a difference.